Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Sushi 101. We'd love to have your feedback!

Tempe

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Sushi 101 and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Leticia 2 days ago

Las Vegas

Omg so I'm from California and been out in Arizona for almost two years now and I finally found a sushi place Which is sushi 101 I feel in love that's the only place I will go eat very affordable excellent service berry sweat and kind servers I give it a 10 and I actually took one of my friends there he has had sushi before but he feel I. Love with sushi 101 I will be going back!!!!

Nan3tt3 5 days ago

Philly Roll

The sushi is always great and the customer service is even better ! I love their happy hour and reverse happy hour.

Cassandranoviello2 11 days ago

Asparagus Roll

This asparagus roll is to die for! Love it my fave place to come

Maselockey 18 days ago

Egg Omelet – Tamago

Nicely done

Auzzyt15 21 days ago

Golden State

Soooo good! With cream cheese it's delicious and I get it every time!

Morgweiss99 27 days ago

Lobster Spicy Shrimp Roll

I loved this roll soooo much!! It was so delicious

Jcorso8 28 days ago

Alaskan Roll

Probably some of the best sushi I've ever had! Sushi 101 has amazing service and delicious sushi for an affordable price. 10/10 would definitely recommend!

Bkmcdade about 1 month ago

Baked Tofu Roll

These guys have all the best vegetarian rolls! They're actually all different and full of flavor, not just cucumber and rice. Yum!

Angelina about 1 month ago

Alaskan Roll

Such an amazing experience! Best sushi in Tempe!

Alexandriacella23 about 1 month ago

California

This place is a staple in Tempe. I have been coming here since my college days and I graduated over 10 years ago!! Everything I ever order from Sushi 101 is so fresh and tastes great. I have had a basic California roll from other restaurants before and they do not compare to Sushi 101. You really can't go wrong.

Pwoerl about 1 month ago

Garden Fire Roll

So wowed by this place! Had an overall awesome experience from service to the sushi itself. Tried a few bites of different rolls, and they were all amazing and fresh. Will be taking family and friends here when they visit!

Sethmnelson17 about 1 month ago

101 Calamari

Huge fan of sushi and have tried it all the way from Minnesota all the way down to Arizona, Sushi 101 has by far the best Sushi I have had hands down! Calamari roll was amazing if you're near a Sushi 101 it's a must have. 5 stars!

Itsdakineboy about 1 month ago

Mango Tango

The mango and the smoke salmon taste complements each other. Wow...I'm really impressed with the taste!

Jmcos3482 about 2 months ago

Baked Tofu

Been coming to Sushi101 for 10+ years now. Love the atmosphere staffing, and dishes. Highly recommend for good sushi at an awesome price

Morganmgf about 2 months ago

Sakura Roll

My all time favorite roll anywhere. No one is able to replicate it anywhere. I've never had a single bad dish at Sushi 101. I now live in North Phx and still make the drive down there!

Chcvontersch about 2 months ago

Fat Veggie Roll

Sushi 101 has the best vegetarian rolls!

Reneemichelle1891 about 2 months ago

Bulgogi

So delicious I love coming here and eating bulgogi

Stawes 2 months ago

Baked Salmon Roll

Great option that I enjoy for a very reasonable price.

Dwm35 2 months ago

Rainbow Roll

Great sushi here! Love it!

Crazeeaznbabee 2 months ago

Shrimp Tempura

Love Sushi 101, super delicious!

Khristianlipton 3 days ago

Vegan Gyoza

Me and my girlfriend's favourite dish from sushi 101! Since the first time we tried it, we've been addicted! Nowhere in the valley has better gyoza

Chanellbarrett3 7 days ago

Roll 101

Love!!! Favorite sushi

Kavanaghlr 13 days ago

Q – Maki

On this particular visit, I had the Maki roll, the Monsoon, calamari, and my friend had the sashimi plate. Super fresh, beautiful presentation, and delicious, of course! I have been many times, never a disappoinment. The staff is very friendly, and the decor is inviting. A MUST try... you'll be back!

Austin 21 days ago

Dragon Roll

This colorful sushi is our go to !! I've never had a bad roll from y'all, merci

Avincentc14 23 days ago

Sashimi Combo

The lunch special sashimi mix was delicious. Nice thick pieces of fish that was very high quality.

Bikerchicalex 27 days ago

Alaskan Roll

The roll was so delicious!! I will definitely be coming back soon! Thanks sushi 101, one of the best places in Tempe.

Howardkimh 28 days ago

Dessert Roll

The strawberry cheesecake dessert roll and tempura ice cream were unexpectedly amazing! I would come back just for those. Thank you for the speedy and well prepared service!

Laurenhilton81 about 1 month ago

Calamari Roll

Literally the best sushi I Have ever had , cant say enough good things about sushi 101!!

Dewitte about 1 month ago

Salmon Sashimi

Delicious fresh fish every time I've gone. Quick and polite service. Forget the name, but they have a roll with baked scallops on too...to die for.

Danielmiovcic1 about 1 month ago

101 Calamari

Amazing loved the presentation!!

Agbornhorst about 1 month ago

Las Vegas

do yourself a favor and come to this restaurant. the BEST sushi i have ever had in my entire life!!! i am not from arizona but will be making trips back here just for their sushi. top favorites are the calamari roll, las vegas roll, and blooming onion roll. crab rangoon is to die for. also the NICEST staff, especially the young man who is in charge of the takeout orders! Sushi 101 made my anti-sushi boyfriend like sushi... that's how good their food is. 5 stars hands down.

Kays101805 about 1 month ago

101 Carpaccio

Just amazing pieces of sashimi, really impressed with how good they are.

Dmarston about 1 month ago

Shrimp Tempura

Absolutely sublime sushi. I've lived in the valley for over 10 years and this is my favorite sushi spot.

Tamaraguinn2004 about 2 months ago

Albacore – Shiro-Maguro

So yummy. Literally the best I've had.

Lilyhammer15 about 2 months ago

Diamondback

Super fresh, cheap, and delicious. Definitely coming back!

Rmoreno189 about 2 months ago

Bulgogi

So delicious I love coming here and eating bulgogi Bento boxes are my favorite and this bulgogi is so flavorful and tender Nomnomnom And the spicy garlic edamame Fueeegoooo

Gianoelle9 2 months ago

Garden Fire Roll

The best vegan sushi I've ever had! The vegan and vegetarian menu is detailed with clear descriptions and has delicious options for everyone. Lots of high quality sushi for an affordable price especially during happy hour. Staff are always friendly. Hands down the best sushi in Tempe!

Lganucheau 2 months ago

Las Vegas

Sushi 101 has the best food quality and the best Sushi price in Tempe! They also have really good vegan options on their menu if that's your style. We use to live across the street and would walk over for happy hour... best happy hour in town for sure! 10/10 would recommend

Melmokbel8 2 months ago

Palm Spring

I have been going to Sushi 101 with my girlfriend for the past 3 years. The Palm Spring roll has been by far my favorite roll out of any sushi places I have tried.

Autumn 2 months ago

Monsoon Roll

This was the first roll I ever tried from Sushi 101 and it has been a favorite ever since. A little bit of eel sauce or spicy mayo adds some extra flavor to the already savory taste of the roll. I would recommend this to a sushi lover looking for a bit of adventure for your palette.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA