Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Sushi 101. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ana 2 days ago

Yellowtail Nigiri

I've actually tried a few different dishes here and loved them all. The fish tastes fresh, the salad dressing is delicious and the staff is great. My favorite things to eat when I come here are the yellowtail & albacore nigiri, salad and vegetable tempura. All so delicious 🀀

Stephaniesorosiak 3 days ago

Lotus Roll

My go-to spot for Sushi now! They have a great selection of vegetarian sushi as well. The Lotus Roll is one of my faves

Laurenjoysims 6 days ago

ASU Roll

Lovely place! Had many rolls of sushi and they were all delicious! Staff always friendly and helpful in selecting rolls they think you would enjoy! Thanks Sushi 101!

Ritikagnm about 1 month ago

Corona | Asahi | Ace Pear or Pineapple Cider | Kona Big Wave | Hoegaarden White 5 / 4

I loved it. Would recommend to cider lovers.

Landacrealexx about 1 month ago

Alaskan Roll

Fresh food and good service!! My go to sushi spot

Pbranch2685 about 1 month ago

Baked Salmon Roll

Great food and service! Close to work and makes the perfect place for lunch. The overall experience was amazing. Highly recommend this place.

68wsanchez about 1 month ago

Diamondback

I must say, coming to this location was an amazing decision. I have never had such a friendly encounter with staff and they were knowledgeable and extremely polite the entire time! The food was delicious, I am very picky when it comes to sushi and fish being rock. Sushi 101 prepares everything with amazing precision and they make sure each bite is well worth every cent. I do wish sushi 101 would haveEven later hours because after hanging out with friends I would love to go eat sushi on the weekends LOL I love this place. Check out sushi 101 in Tempe and you will definitely not regret making the decision :-)

Laurasajones about 2 months ago

Sweet Potato Roll

This is my favorite vegetarian roll. The sweet potatoes with a little wassabi and ginger is amazing! I love the texture and the crunchy pieces. 10 put of 10 would recomend.

Organicintention 2 months ago

Sweet Potato Roll

All of Sushi 101's items taste delicious and high quality! The sweet potato rolls is a personal favorite as its unlike a roll I've had any where else, and it goes SO well with their eel sauce and spicy mayo. Oh yeah, that reminds me... they have THE BEST spicy mayo sauce. I can't handle things that are over the top spicy, and theirs is the perfect blend of spicy, sweet, and just plain delicious... it is the absolute perfect sauce for me!

A 2 months ago

Godzilla Roll

My now fiancΓ© brought me here almost 6 years ago on a first date. I had never tried sushi prior & I loved it. Now we have tried many other places since then, but this is still by far our favorite place!! Amazing rolls, delicious desserts & fantastic staff!

George 2 months ago

ASU Roll

It was Awesome!

Novaleigh 3 months ago

Alaskan Roll

We LOVE Sushi 101. We've been coming here for years. The staff is nothing short of amazing. Always friendly and welcoming. They always remember our favorite sushi rolls. The food is beyond delicious. We live in South Chandler and make the drive once a week.

A2312o 3 months ago

Crunch Lollipop

Sushi 101 has been my go to for years! The have an amazing assortment of sushi that's always fresh and affordable! The crunch lollipop is one of my favorites - a mixture of eel with a little bit of cream cheese and then deep fried - What's not to love. The icing on the cake/lollipop is the eel sauce and spicy mayo on top. The crunch, the sweetness, and the spice makes it a must order. I seriously could eat at sushi 101 everyday and never get bored.

Lalitamatteotti1 3 months ago

Palm Spring

SO amazing and always so fresh. My go to order every single time, and i've put all my friends on to it as well. So yummy!

Steelworks0 3 months ago

L5

I've had the L5 bento box for lunch a dozen times, and I keep coming back. The tofu is amazing. I like how many vegan options there are. It's a great deal.

Aniyajburgess 3 months ago

Salmon Dynamite

The salmon dynamite is my favorite sushi dish ever! I order it every time I visit. I love how creamy the salmon topping is and the jalapeΓ±os are always fresh and fragrant and pair nicely with the rest of the toppings. The lemon slices are what sends this dish over the top though, I love lemon and the lemon slices are a great addition to this dish!

Larissamhughes 4 months ago

Godzilla Roll

This roll is so good and refreshing! A little kick with the dot of sriracha on each piece. Very yummy with the combination of spicy tuna and avocado!

George 4 months ago

Krispy Green Roll

This is my go to whole-food veggie roll.

George 4 months ago

Black & Yellow

This is one of my favorite rolls! I have ordered this roll since 2017 and has yet to disappoint. Love getting extra Tataki Sauce on it!

Jcdiaz0987 3 days ago

Sun Devil

Sushi 101 is the best because most of the menu is included on happy hour. The service is fast and friendly. I always have a good time when I'm there

Alenriquez1323 4 days ago

Golden State

I love Sushi 101. Golden State is basically a fried California roll. So if you are a fan of the Las Vegas roll, I'd recommend the Golden State as well. Make sure to ask for their Spicy Mayo sauce. So good!

Tucsonscrapper 29 days ago

Fried Tofu

We tried a variety of vegan sushi rolls, including the asparagus roll, the sweet potato roll and the fried tofu roll. They were all delicious, and completely worth returning for... even driving all he way up from Tucson! Thank you for having vegan options, which are outstanding.

Sbgoth about 1 month ago

Lotus Roll

The crispy asparagus & avocado combination makes this roll amazing! Adding ginger to it (which they supply for free) makes it even more delicious! Love the deep fried lotus root too, adds a great crunch!! Perfect vegetarian/vegan option!

Madison599 about 1 month ago

Red Dragon

I thought coming to this location was going to be a bad idea because it's Right next to ASU but I was to totally wrong. The sushi here is very good and I strongly recommend trying!

D about 1 month ago

Q – Maki

Nothing compares to the food at Sushi 101. Whether your on a date night, girls night, guys night, or just craving some amazing sushi, Sushi 101 has it all! The Q Maki is phenomenal, the seaweed salad is always a go-to, and you can never go wrong with any of the sushi rolls or entrees. Not to forget their incredible drinks they offer on the menu. Sushi is my favorite food, and I always find myself back at Sushi 101 every week. If your craving any type of sushi, if your looking for a solid happy hour with great prices, and are looking for over the top customer service, look no where else. Sushi 101 will not disappoint!

Irishdad71 about 2 months ago

101 Carpaccio

LV

Katelynfenley5 about 2 months ago

Las Vegas

favorite Las Vegas roll out of all the sushi places in tempe!

Royallshonda 2 months ago

101 Calamari

I absolutely love Sushi's 101. I go here often and even order takeout for lunch. The seafood is fresh, calamari is seasoned to perfection and the staff are really friendly. Go here for an amazing experience.

Nique2122 2 months ago

Las Vegas

❀πŸ₯°πŸ˜πŸ₯°β€πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

Jsklar2 3 months ago

Over The Border

This was one of the best, most unique, rolls I have ever tried in my life. Would definitely recommend to all!!

Laurenbberkley19 3 months ago

Moon Walk

First off, Sushi 101 is one of the best sushi restaurants in the Phoenix metro area. I've been coming here for many years and it is definitely the best of the lesser-known spots. The food is great! The Moonwalk is perfection for those who like raw fish. The Monsoon also rocks, as does the spicy tuna chips on the appetizer menu. If vegan is your jam, the Sweet Potato or Asparagus Tempura rolls are so yummy! The service and atmosphere are great too. I'm a little ashamed that I wrote this review in hesitation with the fear that more people will discover this hidden gem.

Sweet 3 months ago

Over The Border

Been going there for four years with my boyfriend I love that they take the time to make my food the way I like it I am allergy to fish so I'm always getting vegetarian the only place I go to and I trust the manager there is always very nice and the cooks have been switched to but they're also kind and as soon as I explain that I'm allergic to fish they take their time to make sure that my food is very delicious nutritious and no fish or shellfish around it love it.

Bhirsch1219 3 months ago

Octopus – Tako

Hands down the best octopus in the valley, I'm never disappointed getting this dish!

Austindenman5 3 months ago

Fried Rice

I usually always judge a good sushi/Asian restaurant on their fried rice and this place did not disappoint. I'm so happy I came here and I'll be coming back in the future for sure

Tracieisenhauer 3 months ago

Golden State

Love this place! Sushi is great. Good happy hour prices. Easy to dine in or take out.

Hzysk 4 months ago

ASU Roll

My go to rolls are the ASU roll, grizzly bear and the Q Maki and of course salmon nigiri! I love these rolls as the fish is so fresh and the combinations of them taste amazing! The salmon is so smooth and not fishy at all! This is the best place for Sushi in my opinion, just wish I had one closer to where I live. Definitely worth checking out! I can just taste the rolls as I write this review! They're worth it and the happy hour prices are good too! Love Sushi 101!!! I recommend them to my friends! Best rolls in town! Plus, they have a lot of variety which helps when it comes to loving sushi and wanting a variety!

George 4 months ago

Fresh Water Eel – Unagi

I could pop these delicious suckers in my mouth all day! They are so delicious!

Sarahhhowling 4 months ago

Las Vegas

The Las Vegas roll at Sushi 101 is the Very Best Version I have had!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai RamenΒ Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe &Β Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods BrewingΒ Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's CityΒ Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's SportsΒ Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This LittleΒ Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant BasedΒ Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA