Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Sushi 101. We'd love to have your feedback!

Tempe

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Sushi 101 and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

David 2 days ago

Sushi Tower

We only get to rate one menu item on this site but we typically order about 10-20 different items. We have been coming to Sushi 101 for almost 20 years. They never disappoint. The sushi chefs they have now are the best they have ever had. Mr. Moon is a master with sashimi during daytime and Javier and his crew (Luis/Jesus/Miguel/Jair) are so much better than any other place we have tried. The wait staff is excellent. The managers (George and Brooke) make sure everything is perfect. Leo, the head kitchen gentleman, makes sure all the backend work needed to make the entire meal is perfect. We drive 20 miles to go there... That's the only downside. But it's worth it.

Ari8ff 4 days ago

Blooming Onion

I used to hate sushi until my best friend made me order this. Super fresh and tastes so good paired with some eel sauce!

Lauraludwig20 18 days ago

Sweet Potato Roll

I've been coming here for years and am never disappointed! Best vegan sushi and the most options in town! Plus all of the staff are super friendly!

Zoeeberry 18 days ago

California

So fresh and so good! Reasonable prices too

Leticia 23 days ago

Las Vegas

Omg so I'm from California and been out in Arizona for almost two years now and I finally found a sushi place Which is sushi 101 I feel in love that's the only place I will go eat very affordable excellent service berry sweat and kind servers I give it a 10 and I actually took one of my friends there he has had sushi before but he feel I. Love with sushi 101 I will be going back!!!!

Nan3tt3 26 days ago

Philly Roll

The sushi is always great and the customer service is even better ! I love their happy hour and reverse happy hour.

Cassandranoviello2 about 1 month ago

Asparagus Roll

This asparagus roll is to die for! Love it my fave place to come

Maselockey about 1 month ago

Egg Omelet – Tamago

Nicely done

Auzzyt15 about 1 month ago

Golden State

Soooo good! With cream cheese it's delicious and I get it every time!

Morgweiss99 about 2 months ago

Lobster Spicy Shrimp Roll

I loved this roll soooo much!! It was so delicious

Jcorso8 about 2 months ago

Alaskan Roll

Probably some of the best sushi I've ever had! Sushi 101 has amazing service and delicious sushi for an affordable price. 10/10 would definitely recommend!

Bkmcdade about 2 months ago

Baked Tofu Roll

These guys have all the best vegetarian rolls! They're actually all different and full of flavor, not just cucumber and rice. Yum!

Angelina about 2 months ago

Alaskan Roll

Such an amazing experience! Best sushi in Tempe!

Alexandriacella23 about 2 months ago

California

This place is a staple in Tempe. I have been coming here since my college days and I graduated over 10 years ago!! Everything I ever order from Sushi 101 is so fresh and tastes great. I have had a basic California roll from other restaurants before and they do not compare to Sushi 101. You really can't go wrong.

Pwoerl about 2 months ago

Garden Fire Roll

So wowed by this place! Had an overall awesome experience from service to the sushi itself. Tried a few bites of different rolls, and they were all amazing and fresh. Will be taking family and friends here when they visit!

Sethmnelson17 about 2 months ago

101 Calamari

Huge fan of sushi and have tried it all the way from Minnesota all the way down to Arizona, Sushi 101 has by far the best Sushi I have had hands down! Calamari roll was amazing if you're near a Sushi 101 it's a must have. 5 stars!

Itsdakineboy 2 months ago

Mango Tango

The mango and the smoke salmon taste complements each other. Wow...I'm really impressed with the taste!

Jmcos3482 2 months ago

Baked Tofu

Been coming to Sushi101 for 10+ years now. Love the atmosphere staffing, and dishes. Highly recommend for good sushi at an awesome price

Morganmgf 3 months ago

Sakura Roll

My all time favorite roll anywhere. No one is able to replicate it anywhere. I've never had a single bad dish at Sushi 101. I now live in North Phx and still make the drive down there!

Chcvontersch 3 months ago

Fat Veggie Roll

Sushi 101 has the best vegetarian rolls!

Serenamartinez013 2 days ago

Lemon Head Roll

Love love love this roll! I love adding jalapeño slices to the top of this! Makes my heart, body & soul happy!!

Jill 6 days ago

Mango Tango

The sweet, citrus mango with the creamy avocado combined with the smokey salmon was extremely flavorful. What a pleasure! They also have a delicious & local pumpkin porter. Service from Brooke was on point!

Berrybrandingco 18 days ago

Crunch Lollipop

I always love getting this roll!

Zoeeberry 18 days ago

Blooming Onion

This roll was so fresh! I ordered to-go and it tasted just as it would if I ordered it at the restaurant. I was thoroughly impressed.

Khristianlipton 24 days ago

Vegan Gyoza

Me and my girlfriend's favourite dish from sushi 101! Since the first time we tried it, we've been addicted! Nowhere in the valley has better gyoza

Chanellbarrett3 28 days ago

Roll 101

Love!!! Favorite sushi

Kavanaghlr about 1 month ago

Q – Maki

On this particular visit, I had the Maki roll, the Monsoon, calamari, and my friend had the sashimi plate. Super fresh, beautiful presentation, and delicious, of course! I have been many times, never a disappoinment. The staff is very friendly, and the decor is inviting. A MUST try... you'll be back!

Austin about 1 month ago

Dragon Roll

This colorful sushi is our go to !! I've never had a bad roll from y'all, merci

Avincentc14 about 1 month ago

Sashimi Combo

The lunch special sashimi mix was delicious. Nice thick pieces of fish that was very high quality.

Bikerchicalex about 2 months ago

Alaskan Roll

The roll was so delicious!! I will definitely be coming back soon! Thanks sushi 101, one of the best places in Tempe.

Howardkimh about 2 months ago

Dessert Roll

The strawberry cheesecake dessert roll and tempura ice cream were unexpectedly amazing! I would come back just for those. Thank you for the speedy and well prepared service!

Laurenhilton81 about 2 months ago

Calamari Roll

Literally the best sushi I Have ever had , cant say enough good things about sushi 101!!

Dewitte about 2 months ago

Salmon Sashimi

Delicious fresh fish every time I've gone. Quick and polite service. Forget the name, but they have a roll with baked scallops on too...to die for.

Danielmiovcic1 about 2 months ago

101 Calamari

Amazing loved the presentation!!

Agbornhorst about 2 months ago

Las Vegas

do yourself a favor and come to this restaurant. the BEST sushi i have ever had in my entire life!!! i am not from arizona but will be making trips back here just for their sushi. top favorites are the calamari roll, las vegas roll, and blooming onion roll. crab rangoon is to die for. also the NICEST staff, especially the young man who is in charge of the takeout orders! Sushi 101 made my anti-sushi boyfriend like sushi... that's how good their food is. 5 stars hands down.

Kays101805 2 months ago

101 Carpaccio

Just amazing pieces of sashimi, really impressed with how good they are.

Dmarston 2 months ago

Shrimp Tempura

Absolutely sublime sushi. I've lived in the valley for over 10 years and this is my favorite sushi spot.

Tamaraguinn2004 2 months ago

Albacore – Shiro-Maguro

So yummy. Literally the best I've had.

Lilyhammer15 3 months ago

Diamondback

Super fresh, cheap, and delicious. Definitely coming back!

Rmoreno189 3 months ago

Bulgogi

So delicious I love coming here and eating bulgogi Bento boxes are my favorite and this bulgogi is so flavorful and tender Nomnomnom And the spicy garlic edamame Fueeegoooo



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA